Events & Announcements

【UPDATE】”From Cellular Dynamics to Morphology” International Webinar Series

Due to COVID-19 epidemic, the International Symposium “From Cellular Dynamics to Morphology”, which was originally planned to be held at Kobe Universtiy, was rescheduled as a webinar series during Nov. 27 – Dec. 21, 2020.

 

[Registration] A single registration is valid for all the webinars.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf-5TkLd3ieXIqwRy0XHPQdgG5b4Zgx2hUjXJmDlnw8D27Y5Q/viewform

 

 

[Program and Abstract]

From Cellular Dynamics to Morphology_Abstract_v5c

 

 

Schedule/Speakers

 

Time converter:

10:00 JST > 1:00 WET, 2:00 CET, 17:00 (-1d) PST, 20:00 (-1d) EST
17:00 JST > 8:00 WET, 9:00 CET, 0:00 PST, 3:00 EST


Nov. 27 (Fri) 17:00-19:00 JST; 9:00-11:00 CET

Niko Geldner (University of Lausanne)

The last step is the hardest – lignin and suberin formation in the cell wall

Hidehiro Fukaki (Kobe University)

Mechanisms of Auxin-Regulated Lateral Root Formation

 

Dec. 8 (Tue) 10:00-12:00 JST; 7 Mon 17:00-19:00 PST

Dominique Bergmann (Stanford University)

Orienting asymmetric divisions in the Arabidopsis epidermis

Minako Ueda (Tohoku University)

Spatiotemporal dynamics of axis formation in Arabidopsis embryos

 

Dec. 11 (Fri) 17:00-19:00 JST; 9:00-11:00 CET

Miki Ebisuya (EMBL Barcelona)

Human Time vs. Mouse Time with Recapitulated Systems

Motomu Endo (NAIST)

Actual time-series of single-cell transcriptomics reveals circadian clocks as key regulators of cell differentiation in Arabidopsis

 

Dec. 15 (Tue) 17:00-19:00 JST; 9:00-11:00 CET

Dolf Weijers (Wageningen University)

Convergence of cell polarity stems across multicellular kingdoms

Yoshihisa Oda (National Institute of Genetics)

Molecular basis of cell wall patterning in metaxylem vessels

 

Dec. 17 (Thu) 10:00-12:00 JST; 16 Wed 20:00-22:00 EST

Hiroshi Sasaki (Harvard University)

Painting chromosomes at the nanoscale: a preview into the internal genome organization

Takashi Ueda (National Institute of Basic Biology)

How plants acquired new organelles -Lessons from Marchantia-

 

Dec. 21 (Mon) 17:00-19:00 JST; 8:00-10:00 WET

José Feijó (University of Maryland)

Evolution and Functional Regulation of Plant Glutamate Receptors

Takayuki Kohchi (Kyoto University)

Regulation of sexual reproduction and sex differentiation in gametophyte generation

 

Organizing Committee

Hidehiro Fukaki (Kobe University)

Takayuki Kohchi (Kyoto University)

Motomu Endo (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)

Takashi Ueda (National Institute for Basic Biology)

Keiji Nakajima (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)